Hello

Hi, my name is Lauren and I’m socially awkward.

Growing up in a household where you’re the 9th of 12 children has its ups and downs. One of the downs would be that I am by far the most awkward person you will ever meet. Not even kidding. Given my social awkwardness I find it immensely hard to make friends. Which brings me here. I have a lot that I want to talk about but I really don’t have the friends to talk about these things with. And in this age of technology the internet really has its ways of bringing people together. 

social

I graduated high school a little over a year ago and since then I really haven’t had any friends. I’m 19 years of age. I’m an aspiring primary education teacher. And there’s an up to having 11 siblings, my love for tiny humans. I’m also a lover of makeup, books, tv and food (mostly just doughnuts, pizza and cake, the good stuff).

doughnut

I really really want to be able to binge watch a tv series and find someone who loves it just as much as I do. Or tell someone how excited I am about my Mecca package coming in the mail and what I think about all the makeup goodies inside. Or chat constantly about Shadowhunters.

jace

I also really want to attempt to get out of my comfort zone. I’ve wanted to blog for a really long time but my lack of creativity just never lets it happen. And my fear of no one liking me also waves red flags.

But here it is, my first post. Hope you all enjoy future internet friends.

Until next time no.9

Leave a Reply

